missled

Wednesday, March 15, 2006

Grandma A.

My last Grandma died yesterday, she was 97 and5 days shy of 8 months. She wasn't ill...she simply quit eating just after Christmas. She said that she missed Honk (my Grandpa who died in '86) and she wanted to be with her parents and brothers and sister.
My Dad is there to help her out, as is my uncle Tom. Losing 2 children before you "go" has to suck! I have no children to morn my passing. I'd like to think that my nieces and nephews will pine over me when I go........but this next generation of "humans"......don't really give a damn about anyone besides themselves.
Is that crass? Probably, but from what I've seen out of this "next generation"...............GOD help us. Bu and large, they're lousy parents, they'd rather be "friends" with their kids than be parents. HELLO!! Kids never respect their friends, so why are you mystified when your kids don't respect YOU? There is plenty of time in the future to form friendship bonds with your kids. About the time that THEY start lamenting about how disrespectful THEIR kids are.
Maybe I've been blessed in not having children. Over the last 25 years, I've spent many a night crying my eyes out because I never had any children.....I thought that I was cursed, un-deserving. But now, maybe GOD did me a favor. Granted, I'll still probably die alone, but at least I won't have held out all hope that little Susie or Mikey will love me
with the same kind of love that I hold for my mother. I think that THAT kind of love is a thing of the past.
Que lastima.
Gotta run, the dryer is dinging. TTFN

2 Comments:

  • At 11:40 PM, Blogger Emma Ray Garrett said…

    You know damn good and well that at least one of your nieces thinks of you as a mother, so can that shit!

    And I don't treat my kids like my friends. I'm much nicer to them, *laugh out loud*

     
  • At 5:15 PM, Blogger Emma Ray Garrett said…

    LOL, Emma Ray Garrett is a HOT as HADES erotica author, who happens to be a close associate of Chrissykins neice, Mariah!

    Emma Ray is much nicer than Mariah, ROFL, but they both share the same quirky ass sense of humor!

    LMAO, and I told the truth! I'm much nicer to my friends, HAHAHAHAH!

     

Post a Comment

<< Home