missled

Friday, February 24, 2006

Oops

Made some spelling errors. I guess I thought that "spell check" was on board with this. NOT Sorry

Shout out

This is a shout out to all of the folks I love. To Mom, who doesn't have the internet....LOVE YA. To Mariah, Machelle, and Pammy (I think that they are the only ones who might read this) LOVE YA TOO.
Work is a cluster fuck. The Company says that they made record profits in 2005....but the refuse to give us working folks a descent raise. HELLO!
I was treated like a bastard step child on my 3rd step grievance. All the corporate hack could say was....didn't you wait a long time before doing this? Well hell yes!!! My boss was "dismissed" in 2/2005 because of ethics violations, and I waited until HE was gone to try to make things right. THEY agreed that I do do what I'm wanting to be reclassified as, but THEY say that the timeliness issue is more important than the real issue at hand.
Assholes. In Nov. of 2006, I'll have 25 years in. 25 years where I've taught MEN to do what I do, and THEY have a higher classification! Am I pissed?!? HELL YES! Can I do anything about it? Probably not.
My decision is this: Whenever THEY want me to work at a "higher" level for the good of the company, I'll simply say, "I'm not classified to work at that level, sorry." From there, it's their choice. I'm done busting my hump for folks that are blind to WHO really does their work.
Breathe in...out...in...out....in...out...in...out...relax.
Assholes, all of them. TTFN

Friday, February 10, 2006

Rites of Passage

Sorry I've been gone so long......I've bee consumed with the trials and tribulations in my own life. As petty as that sounds, it's probably petier!
Rites of passage:
Let's see........1st one that's memorable is wearing "big girl" panties. I can remember snippets. I have memories of Mom smiling, and everyone looking happy. Next big ROP (rite of passage) was school. I loved it. Missed Mom and all, but I LOVED ALL of it!
Next was my first love. Probably 1st grade, his name was Kyle. He walked with me home and we ate strawberry sandwiches (folded in 1/2) together at the picnic table outside of our house at 2515 Valley St. Don't think there was a kiss there, but there was with Ricky in 4th grade. :-)
Loved it!
Then came boobs in 6 1/2 grade. Very not wanted......Indian warriors didn't have boobs! I wanted to be a Warrior, not a squaw! Squaws knawed on hides to make them soft and did ALL of the crappy work around the camp. (Warriors hunted and sat around the fire and told lies while waiting for the squaws to bring them food.) A crappy deal for women all around as I saw it.
7th grade brought MOTHER NATURE. (Thank you very much.) She was, and still is a bitch.

First grope, first date, first car, first prom, first sex, first marriage. (last 2 came as a package deal) All came and went.

Now for my newest 1st:

I'm 46 and 5 months, and now the newest first: Not only glasses, but I have cateracts to boot. I was/am pretty down about this. Then, after talking with Mom, she informed me that my older sis had cateracts 4 years ago, and the sis just under me has had surgery for hers a year or so ago!!
Apparently, it's genetic. Good, I thought it was just me!!!! :-)
So, I'm ok with it now. I'll get it fixed when the work load at work is really heavy and they, "can't possibly do without me." Am I a bitch? YES, but I can't see it clearly because I have
CATERACTS!
Yesterday was my 16th Anniversary with Mister Mike. I feel as though I have senority now, because he was married to HER for 16 years, and he was seperated from her when that 16th happened. Go figure. He sent me a dozen roses at my work with a card that said that he wanted 200 more years.........:-) Not sure I can make it, but I'll give it a shot!

Monday, February 06, 2006

Damnitall (isn't that a pill?)

Damn it all!! I've been on the phone for 23 minutes on a 1-8** number to my FSA account with my employeer. Can I say "ASSHOLES" too loudly?!
They screwed up a payment through my 2005 plan. It's very agrivating at best!
Do any of y'all have this problem too? GOD...I hope so......I'd hate to feel singled out!
Here's the deal: Went to a GYNOB in Nov. To get my yearly physical. Mister's insurnve doesn't cover "Office visits". It'll pay 100% of ALL of the other things that are done there.......but NOT the OV. What kind of crap is that?!?
Do think that I had my physical outside in an unmarked Van?!?

I'm insensed!!! I'm still on the phone with their 1-8** number. Mister is going to be pissed when he can't contact me.......but since it'stheir dime, I'll stay on here until it's time for 24 at 9pm. ASSHOLES!
It's 58 minutes waiting..................ARGH!!

Change subject. 2-9-2006 is our 16th anniversary. As of 2/9/2006 it's been 24 months since we've had sex together. Not sure what he's doing on his own, but together, it'll be 24 months.
Do I have a right to feel neglected and.......angry? I think so. I've been taking my "needs" to the electric sex God, but I crave the human touch. Granted.........electricity is quick, neat, and thankless.but it lacks the human connection. I sstill miss the sweaty, probing part of the human connection.
Hey there......what do you think I ought to do?
Gotta run, turbo tax has uploaded, and I'm doing our taxes tonight. Thank GOD, there isn't a "peter tax" HA! HA! HA! I'm laughing, but it's really not too funny. I say a prayer every night when I go to be to "fix" this .............guess GOD's not interested in Chrissykins.
It's 68 minutes............